Cancelling Your Account
Traducciones al EspañolEstamos traduciendo nuestros guías y tutoriales al Español. Es posible que usted esté viendo una traducción generada automáticamente. Estamos trabajando con traductores profesionales para verificar las traducciones de nuestro sitio web. Este proyecto es un trabajo en curso.
You can cancel your account at any time. Please note that when you cancel your account, any past due balance and uninvoiced balance remaining on your account will be charged to your account’s credit card. If you have any positive credit on your account at time of cancellation, then that credit will be used to pay for your uninvoiced balance.
- Log into Cloud Manager.
- Click the Account link in the sidebar.
- Click the Settings tab.
- Under the Close Account panel, click the Close Account button.
- A confirmation form will appear. Enter your Linode username in the first field and optionally enter any comments you’d like to leave in the second field.
- Click the Close Account button to complete your account cancellation. Any past due balance and uninvoiced balance will now be charged to the credit card on file for your account. After that, you will receive no further charges from Linode regarding this account.
Your account will be cancelled and all of your services will be deactivated.
NoteYou do not have to cancel your account to prevent recurring charges. Instead, you can remove all Linodes and services from your account via the Linodes tab in the Cloud Manager. This will allow you to retain your Linode account. If you use Longview with non-Linode services, or want to keep your account name and history, you may find this to be a useful option. See Removing Services for more information.
This page was originally published on