when you deleted your linode is it not going to take money from you???
It depends… If you have accrued charges, then the answer is yes…you have to pay for the unbilled service that you used.
You only get charged for the hours you had the Linode. If you delete the Linode server you will not continue to get more charges for it beyond the hours you used it for, and you'll only pay for the hours you used it at the end of the monthly billing cycle.
Powering down the Linode server still counts as having the Linode, and you will keep being charged for it.
You must delete it to not get more charges for it beyond the hours you had it.