Powered down Linode
If your Linode is powered off you will still be billed for it.
Even when your Linode is powered off, we are maintaining your saved data and still allocating resources for your specific Linode (like RAM and network capacity).
If you no longer wish to be billed for a Linode, you must remove it completely from your account. To remove services from your account so you are no longer billed for them, follow these guides: