I rebuilt the wrong Linode

I've accidently deleted the wrong Linode and don't have a backup. Is there anything I can do?

1 Reply

Linode Staff

It's always scary when we lose our data. Luckily, when a Linode is deleted, an image is saved for that Linode for a short period of time. You'll want to deploy a new Linode from the saved image available in your Linode Manager.

There's a guide that should help you with this. I've linked that below. I recommended doing it as soon as you can.

Deploy from a Saved Image

Reply

Please enter an answer
Tips:

You can mention users to notify them: @username

You can use Markdown to format your question. For more examples see the Markdown Cheatsheet.

> I’m a blockquote.

I’m a blockquote.

[I'm a link] (https://www.google.com)

I'm a link

**I am bold** I am bold

*I am italicized* I am italicized

Community Code of Conduct