跳到主要内容
                                                           
2021年5月

Images 增强功能、Google SSO 和新的Terraform 电子书

Linode_Images_Beta_Now_Open.png
本月初,我们推出了 Images 服务的新功能,包括通过云管理器、API 和.NET 上传Images 的功能。 CLI.我们发布了 新电子书,"Declarative Cloud Infrastructure Management withTerraform"。现在,您还可以使用 Google 凭据创建或更改 Linode 帐户。在打包的 下面的Node问题了解更多信息。
特色指南
Rust是一种流行的编程语言,旨在将性能和安全性最大化。Rust最初是为Mozilla Research设计的,在行业调查中被评为顶级编程语言之一。在本指南中,你将学习如何安装Rust,以及如何创建、编译和运行一个简单的Rust项目。
Element的前身是Riot,之前是Vector,是一个免费的开源聊天和信息传递客户端,是Discord和Slack的替代品。它使用端到端加密技术实现了来自Matrix应用层的通信协议。本指南解释了如何下载和安装Element和Matrix-Synapse通信层,以及如何设置加密并在NGINX 网络服务器上使用这些应用程序。

查看所有新的和更新的指南。
产品更新
探索Terraform ,在配置工具、扩展基础设施和与多个云供应商合作时,如何支持你的企业采用基础设施即代码的做法。这本电子书帮助你了解Terraform 、声明式云基础设施管理的基本概念,以及Terraform的语言--Hashicorp配置语言的关键基础知识。 现在就阅读吧这本电子书也有音频书的版本。
去年,我们扩大了账户创建和认证选项,使之可以使用你的 GitHub账户进行注册。我们现在为您提供选择,以采用 与谷歌的单点登录.这个过程是无缝的,当你在Linode上管理你的基础设施时,可以少记一个密码。要将您的认证方法切换到谷歌或GitHub,以下是 一步步的过程
我们的 Images功能(测试版)进行了重大改进,适用于使用任何数据中心的所有客户。以前,Images ,您可以快速拍摄磁盘快照,复制到另一个 Linode 上。现在,您可以使用 云管理器APICLI上传自己的映像,并利用扩展的存储容量。了解有关更新功能、定价以及如何参与免费测试版的更多信息 更多信息。
现在,所有客户均可使用专用VLAN 和Cloud Firewall 。我们目前正在全球网络中推出这些新的免费服务,并将在 2021 年期间增加更多的数据中心。请访问以下产品页面 VLAN 的产品页面 Cloud Firewall的产品页面,了解这些功能并检查数据中心的可用性。您还可以使用 云管理器APICLI.
开放源代码
在 1 分 44 秒内配置一个完整的 Kubernetes 集群?在本文中,您将了解如何在 LKE 上使用 Linode 创建 Kubernetes 集群。 CLI 和Terraform 创建 Kubernetes 集群。
本文提供了一份正确设置开源资源库的检查表和指南。
YouTube上的新消息
查看我们的一些 最新的YouTube上传内容 并确保你订阅我们的频道,以获得更多的教程和其他来自Linode倡导者和特邀专家的内容。
Intro_to_GREP_and_Regex.png
初学者_指南_Terraform.png
开始使用Linode.png
如何卷起你自己的VPN.png
活动
舵手工作坊五月ITN.png
现在可以点播
CIO愿景虚拟峰会5月ITN.png
6月21日至25日

Skip to main content
                                                           
May 2021
Images enhancements, Google SSO, and new Terraform ebook
Linode_Images_Beta_Now_Open.png
Earlier this month, we introduced new features to our Images service, including the ability to upload Images via Cloud Manager, API, and CLI. We published a new ebook, “Declarative Cloud Infrastructure Management with Terraform”. You also now can create or change your Linode account using your Google credentials. Learn more in a packed In the Node issue below.
Featured Guides
Rust is a popular programming language designed to maximize performance and safety. Initially designed for use at Mozilla Research, Rust has been rated one of the top programming languages in industry surveys. In this guide you’ll learn how to install Rust as well as how to create, compile, and run a simple Rust project.
Formerly known as Riot and before that as Vector, Element is a free open source chat and messaging client that is an alternative to Discord and Slack. It implements communication protocols from the Matrix application layer using end-to-end encryption. This guide explains how to download and install both Element and the Matrix-Synapse communication layer, and how to set up encryption and use these applications with the NGINX web server.

View all new and updated guides.
Product Updates
Explore how Terraform can support your business in adopting Infrastructure as Code practices when provisioning tools, scaling infrastructure, and working with multiple cloud providers. This ebook helps you understand the underlying concepts of Terraform, declarative cloud infrastructure management, and key basics of Terraform’s language, the Hashicorp Configuration Language. Read it now. The ebook is also available as an audio book.
Last year, we expanded account creation and authentication options by making it possible to sign-up using your GitHub account. We’re now offering you the choice to adopt single sign-on with Google. The process is seamless, and gives you one less password to remember when managing your infrastructure on Linode. To switch your authentication method to Google or GitHub, here is the step-by-step process.
Significant improvements have been made to our Images capabilities (available in beta) for all customers using any data center. Previously, Images allowed you to take quick snapshots of a disk to duplicate on another Linode. Now, you can upload your own image using the Cloud Manager, API, or CLI, and take advantage of expanded storage capacity. Learn more about updated features, pricing, and how to participate in the free beta here.
Private VLAN and Cloud Firewall are now available to all customers. We are currently rolling out these new, free, services across our global network, and additional data centers will be added throughout 2021. Visit the product pages for  VLAN  and  Cloud Firewall to learn about these features and check availability for your data center. You can also get started right away using the Cloud Manager, API, or CLI.
Open Source
Provisioning a full Kubernetes cluster in 1 minute and 44 seconds? In this article, you will learn how to create Kubernetes clusters on LKE with the Linode CLI and Terraform.
This article provides a checklist and guide for properly setting up an open source repository.
New on YouTube
Check out some of our latest YouTube uploads and make sure you subscribe to our channel for more tutorials and other content from Linode advocates and guest experts.
Intro_to_GREP_and_Regex.png
Beginners_Guide_to_Terraform.png
Getting_Started_with_Linode.png
How_to_Roll_Your_Own_VPN.png
Events
Helm Workshop May ITN.png
Now Available On-Demand
CIO Visions Virtual Summit May ITN.png
June 21 – 25