跳到主要内容

灵活、开源的内容管理系统(CMS),适用于任何类型的以内容为重点的网站

通过切换到Linode,很容易节省WordPress网站的托管费用。该内容管理系统在世界各地有超过6000万用户,他们创建博客,运行新闻网站,通过电子商务网站进行销售,以及两者之间的任何事情。WordPress以其易于管理自己的内容和运行网站更新而闻名,此外还可以用插件和其他方式定制功能。

WordPress的魅力在于,你可以免费旋转你的网站,并使用其最基本的内容功能,或者开发人员可以通过定制主题和更多的内容进行深入研究。为多个网站编辑和贡献者分配特定的角色,根据你的合作和批准程序创建和发布内容。使用行业标准的插件进行搜索引擎优化,建立登陆页面,以及更多。

通过WordPress Marketplace应用程序在Linode上开始使用WordPress。

部署一个市场应用程序

Linode市场允许您使用云管理器在计算实例上轻松部署软件。请参阅 "开始使用市场应用 "以了解完整的步骤。

  1. 登录云管理器,从左侧导航菜单中选择 "市场 "链接。这将显示Linode创建页面,并预选了市场标签。
  2. 选择应用程序部分,选择你想部署的应用程序。
  3. 按照创建计算实例指南中的步骤和建议完成该表格。根据您所选择的Marketplace App,可能会有其他配置选项可用。请参阅下面的配置选项部分,了解该市场应用的兼容分布、推荐计划和任何其他可用的配置选项。
  4. 点击 "创建Linode"按钮。一旦计算实例被配置并完全通电,等待软件安装完成。如果在这之前关闭实例的电源或重新启动,软件安装将可能失败。

要验证应用程序是否已完全安装,请参阅 "开始使用市场应用程序">"验证安装"。一旦安装完毕,请按照部署后入门部分的指示访问该应用程序并开始使用它。

注意。 WordPress应该在计算实例完成配置后的2-5分钟内完全安装。

配置选项

  • 支持的发行版: Ubuntu 22.04 LTS
  • 推荐的最低计划。所有计划类型和规模都可以使用,但建议生产型网站至少使用4GB的专用CPU计算实例。

WordPress选项

  • 网络服务器栈 (需要):选择用于WordPress部署的网络服务器,Apache2或NGINX 。
  • 电子邮件地址 (必填):输入你希望在配置WordPress管理用户、生成SSL证书时使用的电子邮件地址,也可以选择为自定义域创建DNS记录。
  • WordPress管理员用户名 (必填):你的WordPress管理用户账户的用户名。如果没有输入用户名,则默认为`admin'。
  • WordPress数据库用户名(需要):WordPress数据库用户的MySQL用户名。如果没有输入用户名,则默认为`wordpress`。
  • WordPress数据库名称 (需要):WordPress的MySQL数据库的名称。如果没有定义数据库名称,则默认为`wordpress`。
  • 网站标题。为你的WordPress网站输入一个标题。

注意:WordPress管理用户、WordPress数据库用户和MySQL根用户的密码会自动生成,并在WordPress部署完成后在文件`/root/.linode_credentials.txt`中提供。

有限用户(可选)

您可以选择填写以下字段,为您的新计算实例自动创建一个有限用户。作为一项额外的安全措施,建议在大多数部署中这样做。这个账户将被分配给 肃德 组,该组在运行具有以下功能的命令时提供高等级权限 sudo 前缀。

  • 有限的sudo用户。输入你喜欢的有限用户的用户名。
  • 有限用户的密码。为新用户输入一个密码。
  • 有限用户的SSH公钥。如果你想通过公钥认证(不需要输入密码)作为有限用户登录,在这里输入你的公钥。关于生成密钥对的说明,请参见创建SSH密钥对和配置服务器上的公钥认证
  • 禁止通过SSH访问根用户:要阻止根用户通过SSH登录,请选择(推荐)。你仍然可以在登录后切换到根用户,你也可以通过Lish以根身份登录。

自定义域名(可选)

如果你希望使用自定义域名访问你的应用程序,请填写以下字段。

  • LinodeAPI 令牌:如果您希望使用 Linode 的DNS 管理器来管理您的自定义域名的 DNS 记录,请在您的账户上创建一个具有域名读写权限的 LinodeAPI 个人访问令牌。如果这与子域和域名字段一起提供(如下所述),安装会尝试通过LinodeAPI 创建DNS记录。请参阅获取API 访问令牌。如果你不提供这个字段,你需要通过你的DNS提供商手动配置你的DNS记录,并将它们指向新实例的IP地址。
  • 子域。 你希望使用的子域,比如说 淘宝网 为 www.example.com.
  • 域名。你希望使用的域名,如example.com

部署后开始工作

获得全权证书

一旦应用程序被完全部署,你需要从服务器上获得凭证。

  1. 使用以下方法之一登录到您的新计算实例:
    • 利什控制台: 在云管理器中,导航到 林罗德 从左边的菜单中,选择你刚刚部署的计算实例,然后点击 启动LISH控制台 按钮。登录为 root 用户。见 使用利什控制台.
    • SSH: 通过SSH登录到你的计算实例,使用 root 用户。见 通过SSH连接到一个远程服务器 寻求帮助。
  2. 登录后,通过运行以下命令访问凭证文件: cat /root/.linode_credentials.txt
  3. 这显示了实例部署时自动生成的密码。一旦你保存了这些密码,你可以安全地删除这个文件。

访问WordPress管理仪表板

  1. 打开你的网络浏览器,浏览到 http://[domain]/wp-admin/,其中 [域名] 可以用你在部署过程中输入的自定义域或你的计算实例的IPv4地址或rDNS域(如 192-0-2-1.ip.linodeusercontent.com).参见 管理IP地址 关于查看IP地址和rDNS的信息,请参见指南。

  2. 在出现的登录页面中,输入用户名(管理员用户名),这是你在部署这个实例时创建的,还有自动生成的相关密码。然后点击 登录 按钮。

  3. 一旦登录,WordPress管理仪表板就会出现。从这里,你可以创建新的帖子,添加用户,修改主题,并调整任何设置。

查看您的网站

打开一个网络浏览器,浏览到 http://[domain],取代了 [域名] 用你在部署期间输入的自定义域或你的计算实例的IPv4地址或rDNS域。请参见 管理IP地址 指南中关于查看IP地址和rDNS的信息。你的WordPress网站现在应该被显示出来。

手动配置一个域

如果你在部署过程中没有设置域名,你可以按照本节的说明手动添加。在开始之前,确保你有一个注册的域名。

  1. 在 名称服务器 为你的域名,创建一个 A记录.ǞǞǞ 主机名 / 名称 字段应是 @ 对于一个裸域(example.tld)或应指定你希望使用的子域,如 应用程序 为 app.example.tld.创建两个A记录是很常见的,一个使用 @ 和一个使用 淘宝网.IP地址应该是您的新计算实例的IPv4地址。如果你没有一个名称服务器,可以考虑使用Linode的 DNS Manager .
  2. 更新WordPress,使它使用你的新域名。这可以直接在WordPress管理面板或通过命令行完成。见 改变网站的URL 以了解更多信息。
    1. 登录到管理员仪表板。见访问WordPress管理仪表板
    2. 点击进入 设置 链接,然后点击侧边栏中的 一般 选项出现的下拉菜单中。


  3. 在 一般设置 表格,更新 WordPress地址(URL) 和 网站地址(URL) 字段,并加上你分配给你的网站的完整域名(如 http://example.com 或 http://www.example.com)

  4. 点击表格底部的 "保存更改"按钮。

进一步发展

现在你的WordPress安装已经部署好了,你可以开始添加内容和修改它以适应你的需要。这里有几个链接可以帮助你开始。

  • WordPress支持。学习使用WordPress的基本工作流程。
  • 确保WordPress的安全。关于通过HTTPS保护WordPress的建议,使用安全的密码,改变管理员的用户名,以及更多。
  • WordPress的主题数以千计的WordPress主题的集合。

WordPress市场应用程序是由Linode建立的。有关应用程序部署的支持,请通过侧边栏中列出的信息联系Linode支持。有关工具或软件本身的支持,请访问WordPress支持

Skip to main content

Flexible, open source content management system (CMS) for content-focused websites of any kind.

It’s easy to save on hosting a WordPress site by switching to Linode. The CMS has more than 60 million users around the world creating blogs, running news sites, selling via e-commerce sites, and anything in-between. WordPress is known for its ease of use for managing your own content and running site updates, in addition to customizing features with plugins and more.

The beauty of WordPress is that you can spin up your site for free and use its most basic features for content, or developers can take a deeper dive with custom themes and more. Assign multiple site editors and contributors with specific roles to create and publish content based on your collaboration and approval processes. Use industry-standard plugins for SEO, building landing pages, and more.

Get started with WordPress on Linode with the WordPress Marketplace App.

Deploying a Marketplace App

The Linode Marketplace allows you to easily deploy software on a Compute Instance using the Cloud Manager. See Get Started with Marketplace Apps for complete steps.

  1. Log in to the Cloud Manager and select the Marketplace link from the left navigation menu. This displays the Linode Create page with the Marketplace tab pre-selected.
  2. Under the Select App section, select the app you would like to deploy.
  3. Complete the form by following the steps and advice within the Creating a Compute Instance guide. Depending on the Marketplace App you selected, there may be additional configuration options available. See the Configuration Options section below for compatible distributions, recommended plans, and any additional configuration options available for this Marketplace App.
  4. Click the Create Linode button. Once the Compute Instance has been provisioned and has fully powered on, wait for the software installation to complete. If the instance is powered off or restarted before this time, the software installation will likely fail.

To verify that the app has been fully installed, see Get Started with Marketplace Apps > Verify Installation. Once installed, follow the instructions within the Getting Started After Deployment section to access the application and start using it.

Note: WordPress should be fully installed within 2-5 minutes after the Compute Instance has finished provisioning.

Configuration Options

  • Supported distributions: Debian 11, Ubuntu 22.04 LTS
  • Recommended minimum plan: All plan types and sizes can be used, though a minimum of a 4GB Dedicated CPU Compute Instance is recommended for production websites.

WordPress Options

  • Email address (required): Enter the email address you wish to use when configuring the WordPress admin user, generating SSL certificates, and optionally creating DNS records for a custom domain.
  • Admin Username (required): Username for your WordPress admin user account.
  • Admin Password (required): Password for your WordPress admin user account.
  • MySQL root password (required): The root password for your MySQL database.
  • WordPress Database Password (required): The root password for your WordPress database.
  • Website Title: Enter a title for your WordPress site.

Limited User (Optional)

You can optionally fill out the following fields to automatically create a limited user for your new Compute Instance. This is recommended for most deployments as an additional security measure. This account will be assigned to the sudo group, which provides elevated permission when running commands with the sudo prefix.

  • Limited sudo user: Enter your preferred username for the limited user.
  • Password for the limited user: Enter a strong password for the new user.
  • SSH public key for the limited user: If you wish to login as the limited user through public key authentication (without entering a password), enter your public key here. See Creating an SSH Key Pair and Configuring Public Key Authentication on a Server for instructions on generating a key pair.
  • Disable root access over SSH: To block the root user from logging in over SSH, select Yes (recommended). You can still switch to the root user once logged in and you can also log in as root through Lish.

Custom Domain (Optional)

If you wish to access your application using a custom domain, fill out the following fields.

  • Linode API Token: If you wish to use the Linode’s DNS Manager to manage DNS records for your custom domain, create a Linode API Personal Access Token on your account with Read/Write access to Domains. If this is provided along with the subdomain and domain fields (outlined below), the installation attempts to create DNS records via the Linode API. See Get an API Access Token. If you do not provide this field, you need to manually configure your DNS records through your DNS provider and point them to the IP address of the new instance.
  • Subdomain: The subdomain you wish to use, such as www for www.example.com.
  • Domain: The domain name you wish to use, such as example.com.
  • Would you like to be able to send password reset emails for WordPress? Creates the required DNS records and configures the server so you can send emails from WordPress, such as for resetting a password.
  • Would you like to use a free Let’s Encrypt SSL certificate? If you would like to use the free Let’s Encrypt CA to generate TLS/SSL certificates, select Yes.

Getting Started After Deployment

Accessing the WordPress Admin Dashboard

  1. Open your web browser and navigate to http://[domain]/wp-admin/, where [domain] can be replaced with the custom domain you entered during deployment or your Compute Instance’s IPv4 address or rDNS domain (such as 192-0-2-1.ip.linodeusercontent.com). See the Managing IP Addresses guide for information on viewing IP addresses and rDNS.

  2. Within the login page that appears, enter the username (admin username) and password (admin password) that you created when you deployed this instance. Then click the Log In button.

  3. Once logged in, the WordPress Admin Dashboard appears. From here, you can create new posts, add users, modify the theme, and adjust any settings.

Viewing Your Website

Open a web browser and navigate to http://[domain], replacing [domain] with the custom domain you entered during deployment or your Compute Instance’s IPv4 address or rDNS domain. See the Managing IP Addresses guide for information on viewing IP addresses and rDNS. Your WordPress site should now be displayed.

Manually Configure a Domain

If you didn’t set up a domain during the deployment process, you can add it manually following the instructions in this section. Before beginning, make sure you have a registered domain name.

  1. Within the name servers for your domain name, create an A record. The hostname / name field should be @ for a bare domain (example.tld) or should specify the subdomain you wish to use, such as app for app.example.tld. It’s common to create two A records, one using @ and one using www. The IP address should be the IPv4 address of your new Compute Instance. If you do not have a name server, consider using Linode’s DNS Manager.
  2. Update WordPress so that it uses your new domain name. This can be done directly in the WordPress Admin panel or through the command line. See Changing The Site URL to learn more.
    1. Log in to Admin dashboard. See Accessing the WordPress Admin Dashboard.
    2. Click on the Settings link in the sidebar and then click on the General option from the dropdown menu that appears.


  3. Within the General Settings form, update the WordPress Address (URL) and Site Address (URL) fields with the full domain you assigned to your site (such as http://example.com or http://www.example.com)

  4. Click the Save Changes button at the bottom of the form.50

Going Further

Now that your WordPress installation is deployed, you can start adding content and modifying it to suit your needs. Here are a few links to help get you started:

  • WordPress Support: Learn the basic workflows for using WordPress.
  • Securing WordPress: Advice on securing WordPress through HTTPS, using a secure password, changing the admin username, and more.
  • WordPress Themes: A collection of thousands of WordPress themes.

The WordPress Marketplace App was built by Linode. For support regarding app deployment, contact Linode Support via the information listed in the sidebar. For support regarding the tool or software itself, visit WordPress Support.